Infront of 120 of the country’s young business leaders, Mikaela Jade, Founder and CEO of Indigital, was announced as the Australian winner of the Veuve Clicquot New Generation Award 2018.

Mikaela was chosen by a panel of judges as the young female entrepreneur who best reflects Madame Clicquot’s qualities of innovation, audacity and fearlessness. Like Madame Clicquot, Mikaela Jade is a true trailblazer; one of the few Indigenous women working in tech and a true innovator whose company Indigital has harnessed the power of technology to bring ancient cultures and storytelling to life.

Hollywood actress and philanthropist Freida Pinto, who was flown out especially for the event, addressed the room of guests ahead of International Women’s Day. The Slumdog Millionaire star spoke of women’s empowerment and the push for equality everywhere around the globe, from her home in Hollywood to her native India.

In addition to celebrating the winner and the inspirational life of Madame Clicquot, the event also paid tribute to one of her finest inventions. 2018 marks the 200th anniversary of Veuve Clicquot Rose Champagne, and to celebrate, guests of the Veuve Clicquot New Generation Award were treated to exceptional canapes such as miniature potato rosti with classic beef tartare, miniature beetroot macaroons with smoked salmon & horseradish creme fraiche and for dessert, miniature ‘mandarins’.

Visiting Veuve Clicquot International Director Thomas Boulec led a toast to the winner with Veuve Clicquot La Grande Dame Champagne, Vintage 2006. The event was held at the stunning Sydney headquarters of Bloomberg, who generously allowed the event to be held on their spectacular deck with its sweeping views of Sydney Harbour.

Bloomberg has a diverse and inclusive culture of innovation, connectivity, transparency and fairness that goes hand-in-hand with the New
Generation Award and all that it represents. Guests who attended the event include Sylvia Jeffreys, Tara Moss, Donna Hay, Peta Credlin, Camilla Freeman-Topper, Chyka Keebaugh, Sarah-Jane Clarke, Beau Neilson, Alina Barlow, Natarsha Belling and ‘Clicauologist’ Beck Wadworth.

Source: Veuve Clicquot